Personal Reflections and Babblings, 1/31/2012

I’m not feeling at all well today.  Nausea and frequent trips to the restroom, dizzy, sweats, etc… fine times.  Between this and my phone disaster yesterday, my content is delayed.  So, I’m annoyed about that too.  I hope you stick with my blog, despite this.  I gots writing to do, dammit – I can’t afford to let my growing audience slip!

About this phone disaster.  Long story short, I did… something… not sure what, exactly… and nuked my SIM card, resulting in 0 connectivity to 3G services.  I was not a happy camper.  Thankfully I was able to convince Verizon to give me a new SIM card.

Work wasn’t great (spent a large amount of time fighting a small but persistent laptop problem) – highlight of the day was hangin’ with the wife and going out to eat… during which we find out my father-in-law’s new Rezound is bootlooping.  Gahh we just got that thing!  Turns out it was easy to fix, which was good.  After fixing the misbehaving phone, I went to bed, tossed and turned for 4 hours, and then fell asleep – only to wake up 45min later to get up for work, feeling nauseated and grumpy.

All said, I don’t have the wherewithal to sit at my desk and type and post pictures with any kind of flow.  I tried, and failed.  Re-re-scheduling posts tentatively for tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

