The State of my Galaxy Nexus (CDMA/LTE) 2/22/2012

Just upgraded to AOKP Build 25 from the Milestone 3 build, and I do mean upgraded.  I’ve finally gotten over the red and decided to try something a little different – Minimalist-ish, aided by the power of @KGILL7’s Reboard-font powered MNML mod.

Being able to go full-screen by hiding the navigation keys was introduced into AOKP by Zaphod Beeblebrox of Team Kang, and it’s completely awesome, just like his namesake.  Note the difference in Death Worm below!  About Zaphod… he’s just zis guy, you know?

So, I’m pretty happy about all this; Team Kang rode the unicorn to success town once again.  I wouldn’t even want my Galaxy Nexus or any device anymore without AOKP.  I’m even making it a qualification for the tablet I’m trying to raise funds for; thing has to be able to run AOKP, or at least have a developer who wants to port it to it!

Here are some other screens, just for fun.

Leave a Reply

