The State of my Galaxy Nexus (CDMA/LTE) 3/28/2012

We’re feeling a little more minimalist this week… and a little more macabre.

This week I’m rocking the Black Exodus theme by alleged sexy beast and Team Kang member Nitroz, still on AOKP build 28.  It’s a deep, gorgeous black and white theme, covering several apps as well as practically anything you can think of in the OS itself.  The look above is what I’m running with, but a few of the looks I tried on the way there are posted with the other screenshots at the bottom of the post.  I’m proud to say that the navigation buttons on the bottom I manually changed myself by editing the systemui.apk; they’re the first ‘theming’ I’ve ever done that didn’t involve simply flashing something.

My mother really enjoys creepy things, Halloween, anything scary – and the cheesier the better.  If she ever gets a Nexus, I’ll be sure to set her up something like this.

I am very excited to have been ‘officially’ enlisted into Team Kang as an assistant to their social media efforts; apparently I’ve lauded AOKP so much that Roman thought I could do it full time.  If you’re as big a fan of the AOKP ROMs as I am, definitely follow us on Twitter, and add us to your Google+ circles!

Very proud to be able to rock this wallpaper as part of the team.

Leave a Reply

