The State of my Galaxy Nexus (CDMA/LTE) 9/6/2012

Sorry for missing out on last week.  Not only did I travel… I no longer have my original Galaxy Nexus.  R.I.P. *rolls a tear*

Meet the new Nexus, Chinese rather than Korean. Working perfectly, despite being a refurbished model. Featuring the excellent ‘Eminence’ icons by kwes1020 and PCB Cyan ICS + JB theme by scar45, both available on Google Play. Get them!

   I had to reset my best friend to stock and turn it in to Verizon for a refurb after discovering I had some severe screen burn-in as a result from some rather dumb decisions.  Don’t leave Plume running while the phone is charging with ‘keep screen on while charging’ for hours and hours while in a custom color gamma.  Just don’t.

I have a new Galaxy Nexus now… and by ‘new’ I mean a refurbished one from China (rather than my original Korean one).  I’m running AOKP JB Build 1 on it at current, and slowly rebuilding it back to the glory of its predecessor.  It’s amazing how much stuff I had on that damn thing!  I’m still reeling from the loss of all my easy-access wallpapers, music, and files.  I’ll be spending a lot of time on it in the coming weeks.

One thought on “The State of my Galaxy Nexus (CDMA/LTE) 9/6/2012

Leave a Reply

